GroupBrandsInvestor RelationsMediaCareers

You are in: Home > Media > Press > Press Releases

linkedin   E-mail this page  Print this page

Press Releases

Search in Archive

You can select the press releases
depending on type, year of diffusion and content.


Download in PDF format

The financial statements and the dividend proposal

• Dividend of 0.085 euro per share (0.02 euro per share for the financial year 2006)
• Board of Directors and Board of Statutory Auditors appointed for the financial years 2008-2009-2010

Padova, 30th April 2008 – The Shareholders’ meeting of Safilo Group S.p.A., held today in the second call, examined and approved the company’s financial statements, the Board of Directors’ report on the financial year 2007 and, furthermore, viewed the consolidated financial statements.
The Shareholders’ meeting also approved the distribution of a gross dividend equal to Euro 0.085 per share; the dividend will be paid from May 15th 2008 onwards, with detachment of coupons on May 12th 2008 (coupon n. 2).

Appointment of the Corporate Bodies
The Shareholders’ meeting appointed the Board of Directors, which will hold office until the approval of the financial statements at 31st December 2010. The new Board will have 7 members and will include Antonio Favrin, appointed from the minority list presented by Fidelity Funds SICAV. Mr Favrin will join the other re-elected Board members, Vittorio Tabacchi, Massimiliano Tabacchi, Giannino Lorenzon, Claudio Gottardi, Carlo Gilardi and Ennio Doris, candidates of the majority list presented by Only 3T. S.p.A..
Of these members, Carlo Gilardi and Antonio Favrin have stated that they hold the requirements for their qualification as independent directors, in accordance with Article 3 of the Corporate Governance Code promoted by Borsa Italiana S.p.A. and with Articles 148, paragraph 3, and 147 ter, paragraph 4, of Italy’s Financial Markets Consolidation Act, and Ennio Doris that he holds the requirements of independence referred to in Article 3 of the Corporate Governance Code.
In accordance with article 14 of the Company Articles of Association, the position of Chairman of the Board of Directors will be held by Mr Vittorio Tabacchi.
The other positions, responsibilities and powers will be awarded by the Board of Directors during the next Board of Director’s meeting, fixed for May 6th 2008, and during which the Board will, furthermore, appoint the members of the internal Committees.

Lastly, the Shareholders’ meeting appointed the Board of Statutory Auditors, which will hold office for the financial years from 2008 to 2010 and will be composed of the standing statutory auditors Carlo Domenico Vanoni, appointed from the minority list presented by Fidelity Funds SICAV and accordingly appointed as Chairman of the Board of Auditors, Franco Corgnati and Paolo Mazzi, both appointed from the majority list presented by the shareholder Only 3T. S.p.A.
Nicola Gianese and Giampietro Sala, both presented in the majority list, were appointed as alternate statutory auditors.

The Chairman of Safilo, Vittorio Tabacchi, commented: “I would like to personally welcome our new director Antonio Favrin and Carlo Domenico Vanoni, new Chairman of the Board of Statutory Auditors. Their considerable managerial skills, together with consolidated collaboration of the reconfirmed directors, will no doubt contribute to the further development of our Group”.

All the documentation relating to the Shareholders’ meeting, including the curricula of the members of the Board of Directors and the Board of Statutory Auditors, is available on the company’s internet website at the following address:

Finally it is made known that, at today’s date and according to the information available to the company, the Board members Giannino Lorenzon, Massimiliano Tabacchi and Carlo Gilardi are shown to respectively hold 450,000, 66,800 and 13,000 ordinary shares of SAFILO GROUP S.p.A.

Last update: 08/09/2009, 12:13

© 2018 Safilo Group S.p.A. - P.IVA 02952600241. All rights reserved.

Certifications | Accessibility | Legal Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | RSS | Feedback | |